Section Members:

The 2023-2024 legislative session of the Georgia General Assembly began on January 9th of this year and ended on March 29th. As a follow up to the Legislative Update that went out earlier this year, the finals results for the bills that the Executive Committee was either supporting or following for the section can be found here. The Section thanks the legislative sub-committee chairs, Amy Huskins, Mark Robinson and Rob Brannen for all their hard work on a very busy legislative session for real property law this year and additionally, Matt Mashburn, Matthew Totten and Hilary Fentress for their assistance working on the specific bills set out below.

For and on behalf of

Real Property Law Section’s Executive Committee
State Bar of Georgia